SpaceX GovSat-1 Live Stream.

SpaceX is targeting a Falcon 9 launch of the GovSat-1 satellite to a Geostationary Transfer Orbit (GTO) from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. The launch window opens on Tuesday, January 30, at 4:25 p.m. EST, or 21:25 UTC, and closes at 6:46 p.m. EST, or 23:46 UTC. The satellite will deploy approximately 32 minutes after launch.

Falcon 9’s first stage for the GovSat-1 mission previously supported the NROL-76 mission from LC-39A in May 2017. SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.

read more about the launch on our earlier post. 

Advertisement

Leave a Reply