SpaceX GovSat 1 Mission Gallery

SpaceX GovSat 1 Mission Media Gallery

SpaceX is targeting a Falcon 9 launch of the GovSat-1 satellite to a Geostationary Transfer Orbit (GTO) from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. The launch window opens on Tuesday, January 30, at 4:25 p.m. EST, or 21:25 UTC, and closes at 6:46 p.m. EST, or 23:46 UTC. The satellite will deploy approximately 32 minutes after launch.

Falcon 9’s first stage for the GovSat-1 mission previously supported the NROL-76 mission from LC-39A in May 2017. SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.

Below are images from the GovSat-1 mission.

[ngg_images source=”galleries” container_ids=”23″ sortorder=”316,315″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails” override_thumbnail_settings=”0″ thumbnail_width=”240″ thumbnail_height=”160″ thumbnail_crop=”1″ images_per_page=”20″ number_of_columns=”0″ ajax_pagination=”0″ show_all_in_lightbox=”0″ use_imagebrowser_effect=”0″ show_slideshow_link=”0″ slideshow_link_text=”[Show slideshow]” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]

 

GovSat-1 Launch Video